Spread the love

Sapura Cycling Team (TSC) rider Akmal Hakim Zakaria clinched the national jersey when he emerged champion in the men’s elite at the 2020 Malaysia National Road Cycling Championship in Bukit Katil, Melaka.

Akmal Hakim also shattered the dream of Terengganu Cycling Team (TSG) rider Nur Amirull Fakhruddin Mazuki to retain the national jersey he won in the last edition.

Akmal Hakim snatched the national jersey from Nur Amirull Fakhruddin after clocking the fastest time, 4 hours 36.03 seconds in the 182 km road race challenge 26km x 7 lap.

Nur Amirull Fakhruddin had earlier wanted to create history as the first rider to defend the national jersey in a decade, but despite recording the same time, he lost to Akmal Hakim at the tail-end of the race.

Spread the love

Write A Comment