Spread the love

Organizers of the Petronas Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) 2022, Human Voyage (M) Sdn Bhd announced from Kuala Lumpur on Friday that six World Tour teams will grace Asia’s premier cycling tour with a status of 2ProSeries from October 11 to 18.

The six World Team teams that will compete in the eight-stage 1,183-km tour starting in Kuala Lumpur and ending in Pulau in Langkawi are UAE Team Emirates from the United Arab Emirates, Cofidis (France), Lotto Soudal (Belgium), EF Education-EasyPost (United States), Movistar (Spain) and Astana-Qazaqstan (Qazaqstan).

Three squads with ProTeam status also confirmed their participation in the 26th edition of the tour which was not organized in 2021 because of the Covid-19 pandemic. The teams that will be making their way to Kuala Lumpur are Drone Harper-Androni Giacattoli from Italy, an LTDL regular, as well as UNO-X Pro Cycling from Norway and Alpecin-Deceuninck from Belgium.

The UCI Continental Teams seeing actions are local continental professional teams Terengganu Polygon Cycling Team (TSG) and Team Sapura Cycling (TSC), Indonesia’s Mula Cycling Team and Roojai Cycling Team, Australia’s ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast, China Glory Continental Cycling Team, South Africa’s ProTouch and Kuwait Pro Cycling.

Regional teams are the Thailand Continental Team (Thailand), Team UKYO (Japan), 7-Eleven Cliqq Air21 (Philippines), and the Malaysian national team.

Spread the love

Write A Comment