Spread the love

The eight-year wait for national track cyclist, Shah Firdaus Sahrom to win a keirin medal at the Commonwealth Games finally ended in the Birmingham 2022.

The last time Malaysia stood on the podium for keirin was through the two-time Olympic medalist Datuk Mohd Azizulhasni Awang when he won a bronze medal at the 2014 Commonwealth Games in Glasgow, Scotland.

Josiah Ng was the last national track cyclist to win a gold medal at the 2010 Commonwealth Games in New Delhi.

Spread the love


Write A Comment