Spread the love

Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games has been a thrilling journey, and it may be over. We have seen the Olympians play the Games with utmost effort and take to the podium. But the excitement did not stop there.

The Tokyo Paralympic Games is the next Games you must not miss, taking you back to the arenas with the same fighting spirit. The Paralympic Games will feature 539 events across 22 sports hosted at 21 venues.

The biggest Para sports event in the world return to Japan 57 years after hosting Tokyo in 1964. It will be kicking off from 24 August to 5 September 2021.

For the record, Malaysia has been taking part in the Paralympic Games since 1972 and has won 11 medals – three gold, two silver, and six bronze.

Here are 22 Malaysian athletes to watch at the Games.


Abdul Latif Romly

Abdul Latif Romly (Men’s long jump – T20)

Muhammad Ziyad Zokefli

Muhammad Ziyad Zokefli (Men’s shotput – T20)

Mohamad Ridzuan Mohamad Puzi

Mohamad Ridzuan Mohamad Puzi (Men’s 100m – T36)

Wong Kar Gee

Wong Kar Gee (Men’s long jump – T12)

 Siti Noor Iasah

Siti Noor Iasah Mohamad Ariffin (Women’s 400m – T20)


Mohamad Yusof Hafizi Shaharuddin

Mohamad Yusof Hafizi Shaharuddin (Track Cycling – 3km Individual Pursuit, Team Sprint & Road Cycling – Road Race, Time Trial)

Muhammad Hafiz Jamali

Muhammad Hafiz Jamali (Track Cycling – Team Sprint, 1km Time Trial)

Zuhairie Ahmad Tarmizi

Zuhairie Ahmad Tarmizi (Track Cycling – Team Sprint, 1km Time Trial)

Nur Azlia Syafinaz Mohd Zais

Nur Azlia Syafinaz Mohd Zais (Road Cycling – Road Race, Time Trial)

Nurul Suhada Zainal

Nurul Suhada Zainal (Tandem Pilot)


Brenda Anellia Larry

Brenda Anellia Larry (Women’s 50m Backstroke & 50m Butterfly)

Muhammad Nur Syaiful Zulkefli

Muhammad Nur Syaiful Zulkefli (Men’s Swimming – 50m, 100m, 200m Freestyle & 100m Breaststroke)

Jamery Siga

Jamery Siga (Men’s Swimming – 50m Butterfly)


S. Suresh

S. Suresh (Men’s Individual)

Wiro Julin

Wiro Julin (Men’s Individual)


Cheah Liek Hou

Cheah Liek Hou (Men Single – SU5)

Didin Terasoh

Didin Terasoh (Men’s Single – SH6)


Bonnie Bunyau Gustin

Bonnie Bunyau Gustin (Men’s 72KG)

Jong Yee Khie

Jong Yee Khie (Men’s 107KG)


Chew Wei Lun (Individual BC1 Mixed)

Chew Wei Lun (Individual BC1 Mixed)

Table Tennis

Chee Chaoming

Chee Chaoming (Men’s Single – BC1)

Wheelchair Tennis

Abu Samah Borhan

Abu Samah Borhan (Men’s Single)

Spread the love

Write A Comment