Spread the love

The National Sports Council (NSC) assures that the premier cycling tour race in Asia, Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) 2023, will proceed as originally scheduled from September 23 to 30.

Furthermore, the Director General of NSC, Datuk Ahmad Shapawi Ismail, also confirmed that a total of 22 teams will compete, including two World Tour level teams – Astana Qazaqstan and EF Education-EasyPost.

According to him, the confirmation from all participating teams, including the eight ProTeam squads, indirectly assures the quality of the ProSeries race entering its 27th edition this year.

The eight ProTeam squads set to participate in LTdL 2023 are Green Project-Bardiani CSF-Faizane, Caja Rural-Seguros RGA, Equipo Kern Pharma, Euskaltel-Euskadi, Human Powered Health, Team Corratec-Selle Italia, Tudor Pro Cycling Team, and Bolton Equities Black Spoke Cycling Team.

In addition to the two World Tour teams and the eight ProTeam representatives, 11 continental teams, including the Terengganu Polygon Cycling Team (TSG) featuring the two-time consecutive King of the Mountains jersey winner, Muhammad Nur Aiman Zariff, are set to participate.

Alongside TSG, which is once again expected to field several top local riders, the Malaysian national squad led by head coach Mohd Yusuf Abdul Nasir completes the list of 22 competing teams in this edition of LTdL.

Spread the love

Write A Comment