Spread the love

Mohd Sayuti Zahit makes an epic return as the founder of the country’s newest pro cycling team – Malaysia Pro Cycling (MPC).

Registered with both the Malaysia National Cycling Federation and UCI, MPC is a continuation of Team Sapura Cycling, which was started by Sayuti in 2017, achieving victories in races like Le Tour de Langkawi in 2019 and 2020.

MPC is backed by marquee sponsors Helaz, Damar Impex, MZSB, N8, Rudy Project, MVR Racing,
KCNC, CurrexSole, Specialized, Shimano, Lazer, Pro, Wahoo who have pledged their support for the
next 2 years.

MPC will make its debut appearance at the Tour of Terengganu from the 4th to 8th September.

Minister of Youth and Sports YB Hannah Yeoh officially launched MPC today in Putrajaya. She commended MPC for its efforts in preparing riders for the upcoming SEA Games 2025 and the long-term goal of providing riders for SEA Games 2027, 2029, Asian Games, and LTdL.

Sayuti, the founder, highlighted that MPC’s main aim is to offer a platform for talented Malaysian riders to shine on the global stage. The focus is on providing them with support, guidance, and opportunities to reach their potential. The training program will incorporate sport science to optimize performance, and riders will have chances to compete locally and internationally to hone their skills.

Ultimately, MPC aims to produce Malaysian riders who can not only excel in competitions like SEA Games and Asian Games but also aspire to compete in prestigious events like the Tour de France.

Riders Squad:

Muhammad Zawawi Azman

Akmal Hakim Zakaria

Saari Amri Abd Rasim

Muhammad Faiz Fakhri

Ariff Danial


DS Mohd Sayuti Zahit

Asst Azlan Jamalludin

Spread the love

Write A Comment